• Nepal Government Regd No. 391/047/048 | Pan No. 302594951

About Organization

The Society of Anaesthesiologists of Nepal (SAN) is a professional non-governmental organization founded by the initiation of a finger countable Anaesthesiologists on 14th November, 1987 AD (28th Kartik, 2044 BS) at an informal meeting held in Kathmandu, recognizing the need of such organization to advance, promote and support the practice of Anaesthesia service in Nepal.

An ad hoc committee was formed under the chairmanship of Dr. Pushpa Das Shrestha, vice chairperson Dr. Roshana Amatya and Secretary Dr. Gautam Ratna Bajracharya. The SAN was recognized by the World Federation of Society of Anaesthesiologists (WFSA) at the 9th World Congress of Anaesthesiologists in Washington D.C. in May 1988. The society was officially registered with the Nepalese government in 2nd April, 1991 AD (19th Chaitra 2047 BS). The SAN is also the member of SAARC Association of Anaesthesiologists and Asian Australasian Society of Anaesthesiologists.

Contact Form

Your message will be kept confidential
Message Us